Open Today 10am-5pm

Montgomery Museum of Fine Art

Click to view hours
Open Today 10am-5pm
Click to view calendar


Boards of Trustees

Pete Knight President
Cathy Martin Vice President
David Chandler Treasurer
Mary Stowers Dunn Secretary
Leslie Sanders Immediate Past President


Barrett Austin Derek Johnson Kathy Sawyer
Cedric Bradford Rhon Jones Adam Schloss
Karen J. Campbell Barbara Larson Jenni Per Shaw
Ginny Cumbus Rosetta R. Ledyard Mark Snead
Helena T. Duncan Allison Muhlendorf Barbara W. Thompson
Camille Elebash-Hill Mary Lil Owens Melissa Tubbs
William R. Ford Catherine S. Porter Griffith Waller
Yvette Gilkey-Shuford Kerry Powell Janet Waller
Jason Goodson Susan Yvette Price Kelli Wise
Myrtle Goore-Davis Sheron Rose
Lucy Martin Jackson Bob Runkle


Past Presidents

Mrs. Harry S. Houghton (1930–1942)* Judge Walter B. Jones (1942–1944)*
Mrs. H. Flies Crenshaw, Sr. (1944–1953)* Mrs. Houghton Smith (1954–1956)*
Mrs. Price C. McLemore (1956–1961)* Mrs. William J. Mahoney, Jr. (1961–1964)*
Mrs. William B. Goodwyn (1964–1967)* Mr. Frederick Gunster (1967–1970)*
Mr. Douglas G. Jackson (1970–1973)* Mrs. Robert S. Weil (1973–1976)*
Mrs. Frederick W. Wilkerson (1976–1978) Mr. James L. Sabel (1978–1980)*
Mr. Philip T. Murkett, Jr. (1980–1982) Mrs. Vaughan Hill Robinson (1982–1984)*
D. Phillips Carr (1984–1985)* James M. Scott (1985–1986)
Laura C. Luckett (1986–1988) Peggy M. Mussafer (1988–1990)
 Caroline B. Novak (1990–1992) John Walter Stowers (1992–1994)*
Winifred Stakely (1994–1996) Camille Elebash-Hill (1996–1998)
Philip A. Sellers (1998–2000)* Carlton “Carl” Barker (2000–2002)
Margaret Lowder (2002–2004) Laurie J. Weil, D.V.M. (2004–2006)
Gordon Martin (2006–2008) Patricia Pinchback (2008–2010)
Mrs. Polly Hardegree (2010–2012) Barrie H. Harmon, III (2012–2014)
Roger Spain (2014–2016) Leslie Sanders (2016–2018)

* Deceased

Junior Executive Board

The Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts founded a Junior Executive Board in 2011 to promote membership and to build awareness among young professionals in the River Region. The Junior Executive Board targets community arts enthusiasts ages 25 to 40 and hosts events throughout the year including Art After 5, an arts-focused after-hours event.

Holly C. McCorkle President
Sheldon Martin Vice President
Cody Colson Secretary
Cassandra Cavness Immediate Past President


Kate Bartlett Madeline Burkhardt Belle Churchwell Cauthen
Sophie Cresswell Williams Austin Gaines Rachael Gallagher
Rebecca Hails Holtsford Octavius Jackson Amy Jenkins
Clay Loftin Lora McClendon Drew Nelson
Anne Sanford Ada Katherine van Wyhe Joshua Vaughn
India Wilson


Service on the Junior Executive Board runs from January to December. To apply to join, please click here to complete this form.